What we are all about.

Hi I’m Norm Nye. I was thinking the other day,” how could I help more people with their Family History work?” Well, then I got an email form a person I didn’t even know, about a drawing she was entering to win tickets  to the Family History Fair in Salt Lake. I went to her site to see what it was all about and it gave me this great idea! I can now help my friends and family from all over the country and the world for that matter.

A little back ground on me. I have been working on my family history for 37 years. I started when I was 18 years old and in college at BYU. I got interested in it one day as I was wandering the BYU library. I found the genealogy section and thought I would spend a few minutes and see what I could find. Well, 5 hours later I was hooked.  I have 23,000 + names and I am going through them now with a fine toothed comb. Today I can work on my family history everyday.

I want to use this site as a way to answer your questions and give out ideas on what we can do to move this great work along faster. Please feel free to comment and ask questions. I will let you know exactly what I am doing and help you get there too. I want you to know right now I do not know the answer to every question, but I do know a lot of people who can help and I will find the answer for you. I have been teaching family history for over 15 years and I’m also very good at computers. So let’s get going!

Norm

Posted in Family History
2 comments on “What we are all about.
  1. survivingfertility says:

    Are you related to Bill Nye the science guy?

    • nvnepu says:

      That’s a very good question momenye, Thanks for asking. I am sure we are related, but I don’t know how yet, I will work on it and let you know. Thanks again.
      Norm

Leave a Reply

In Archive
